Our monthly guided walks exploring Hampstead Heath are essential for anyone interested in the history, conservation and ecology of the Heath. No need to pre-book, minimum donation of £5 per adult.

The Society also hosts occasional plaque walks in Hampstead village – these must be pre-booked and cost £10.

The money raised helps support the walks programme and the Society’s activities.

Next Guided Walk

Future Guided Walks

Past Guided Walks

Sun 02 Dec, 2018: The Hidden Heath: signs of the Heath's past

Sun 04 Nov, 2018: Trees of the Heath

Sun 07 Oct, 2018: Hampstead Heath from the 1820s to the 1920s: a century-long campaign

Sun 02 Sep, 2018: Birds of the Heath in the Autumn

Sun 05 Aug, 2018: The Hampstead Heath Extension

Sun 01 Jul, 2018: Spider Foray

Sun 03 Jun, 2018: Flora of the Heath

Sat 12 May, 2018: Walk 2. East and South of Heath Street: Discover where the great, the good, the famous and the infamous lived in Hampstead.

Sat 12 May, 2018: Walk 1. West of Heath Street: Discover where the great, the good, the famous and the infamous lived in Hampstead.

Sun 06 May, 2018: Nature and wildlife of Hampstead Heath

Sun 01 Apr, 2018: Birds of the Heath in Spring

Sun 04 Mar, 2018: The Pergola, the Hill Garden and Golder's Hill Park

Sun 04 Feb, 2018: The History of the Hampstead Heath Ponds

Sun 03 Dec, 2017: The Hidden Heath: signs of the Heath's past

Sun 12 Nov, 2017: A walk round the Town

Sun 05 Nov, 2017: How the Heath was saved

Sun 01 Oct, 2017: Sandy Heath